Blades Announce 2012-13 Award Winners

It’s been a year to remember for the Saskatoon Blades Hockey Club. 

The team is on their way to the 2013 MasterCard Memorial Cup, fan support has been tremendous, and the team has played great hockey over the last several months.  Along with the great hockey, some outstanding achievements and performances have been registered by members of the team.  Following the Blades final home game of the regular season tonight against the Regina Pats, the team was very honoured to present their 2012-13 award winners.


650 CKOM Most Valuable Player – Andrey Makarov

Northridge Developments Defenceman Of The Year – Darren Dietz + Duncan Siemens

92.9 The Bull Rookie Of The Year – Nelson Nogier

Dodge City Brian Skrudland Award (Best Defensive Forward) – Nathan Burns

Old Dutch Most Gentlemanly Player – Josh Nicholls

Saskatoon Tribal Council Community Minded Award – Duncan Siemens

Bentley Memorial Scholarship (Scholastic Player of the Year) – Nelson Nogier

Jackie McLeod Ambassador Award – Brenden Walker

ICR Hardest Hitter Award – Jessey Astles

Dickies WHL Hardest Working Player Award – Erik Benoit

Inland Steel 3 Star Award – Andrey Makarov

Fan Of The Year Award – Doug Wilson

More News
Teddy Bear Toss returns Dec. 27th!
3 hours ago
WHL Scholarship celebrates 30 years of academic success
1 day ago
PHOTOS | Heritage Night Dec. 6th
1 day ago
Highlights: Wheat Kings (4) at Blades (5) - OT
2 days ago
POST-GAME | Conner Roulette
3 days ago
POST-GAME | Head Coach Brennan Sonne
3 days ago