Blades unveil 2019-20 individual award winners

The sudden conclusion of the 2019-20 season due to the COVID-19 pandemic came as a shock to everyone, and it also meant a big change to the way the Saskatoon Blades reveal the winners for its annual individual team awards.

Unfortunately, the Blades were forced to cancel its annual awards banquet โ€” an event that brings players, families, and our most passionate fans together for a special night of celebration and reflection.

But while the team was unable to bring everyone together under one roof, it didn’t stop us from working with our greatest fans to unveil each award winner, one way or another.

Here are the winners of the 2019-20 Individual Team Awards, as presented by those who cheer on the Blue and Gold

Hardest Worker: Chase Wouters

Best Defenceman: Scott Walford

Defensive Forward: Tristen Robins

Rookie of the Year: Colton Dach

Hardest Hitter: Nolan Kneen

Most Gentlemanly: Tristen Robins

Most Improved Player: Aidan De La Gorgendiere

Best Forward: Tristen Robins

Bentley Memorial Academic Award: Jayden Wiens

Community Minded Award: Chase Wouters

Fan of the Year: Ryan Collinge

Fan’s Choice Award: Riley McKay

Most Valuable Player: Tristen Robins

More News
Hiscock's Vision - Part 1
3 days ago
Blades partnering with Sasktel Centre & Saskatchewan Rattlers to present first ever Super Sports Saturday
3 days ago
NHL Draft Profile: Rhett Rhinehart
1 week ago
Game Worn Gold Jerseys On Sale Now
2 weeks ago
Wouters, Nutrien raise $10,000 for local food bank through Face-Off for Hunger
2 weeks ago
NHL Draft Profile: Tristen Robins
2 weeks ago